5th Arctic Climate Forum (virtual)

Hosted by the Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute (AARI), St Petersburg, Russia May 27-28, 2020

List of participants (2020-05-27T00+00)

List of participants (2020-05-27T00+00)	
N	Organization
	Network members
	North America node
	Canada
1. Bill Appleby	ECCC, MSC-PSO-Atlantic & Ice, ArcRCC North America Node Lead
2. Matthew Baglole	ECCC, Ambassador for climate change office
3. Lo Cheng	ECCC, Canada Centre for Climate Services
4. Normand Gagnon	ECCC, MSC-CCMEP
5. Gabrielle Gascon	ECCC, S&T-MRB, ArcRCC Seasonal Summaries and Consensus Statement
6. Gilles Langis	ECCC, MSC-PSD- Atlantic and Ice
7. Marko Markovic	ECCC, MSC-CCMEP
8. Bill Merryfield	ECCC, S&T - Climate Research Branch
9. David Neil	ECCC, Weather Preparedness Meteorologist NL
10. Sharon Ribero	ECCC, MSC - Policy, Planning and Partnerships
11. Brian Seiben	ECCC, Canada Centre for Climate Services
12. Michal Sigmond	ECCC, CCCMA University of Victoria
13. Anne Walker	ECCC, S&T, Climate Research Branch/Global Cryospheric Watch
14. Scott Weese	ECCC, MSC-PSD- Atlantic and Ice, ArcRCC Sea-ice forecasting lead
15. Katherine Wilson	ECCC, MSC-PSD- Atlantic and Ice, ArcRCC coordination and non-technical summary
16. Ram Yerubandi	ECCC, Water Science and Technology Directorate USA
17. Shanna Combley	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
18. Arun Kumar	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
19. Renee Tatusko	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
20. Rick Thoman	University of Alaska Fairbanks, Alaska Center for Climate Assessment and Policy
21. Taneil Uttal	National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration
	Nordic node
	Denmark
22. Martin Stendel	Danish Meteorological Institute
	Finland
23. Johanna Ekman	Finnish Meteorological Institute
	Iceland
24. Halldór Björnsson	Icelandic Meteorological Organization
	Norway
25. Jelmer Jeuring	Norwegian Meteorological Institute
26. Lene Østvand	Norwegian Meteorological Institute
27. Eivind Støylen	Norwegian Meteorological Institute, Node Lead
28. Helge Tangen	Norwegian Meteorological Institute, ArcRCC Network Coordinator
	Sweden
29. Amir Mirbashiri	Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute
	Northern Eurasia node
30. Genrich Alekseev	Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
31. Anna Danshina	Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
32. Vasily Smolianitsky	Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute, Node Lead
33. Anna Timofeeva	Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute
34. Valentina Khan	Hydro meteorological Research Centre of the Russian Federation, NEACC Lead
35. Valentin Meleshko	Main Geophysical Observatory
26 Evgonii Wazilov	PILIMI WDC data management

RIHMI-WDC, data management

36. Evgenij Vyazilov

WMO

37. Anahit Hovsepyan World Climate Applications & Services Division

38. Tero Jokilehto Marine Services Division

39. Rodica Nitu Global Cryosphere Watch - Earth System Monitoring, Infrastructure Department

40. Wilfran Moufouma Okia World Climate Applications & Services Division, Chief

41. Michael Sparrow WCRP Joint Planning Staff

42. Paolo Ruti World Weather Research Division

Invited experts

Australia

43. Jeff Wilson YOPP / International Coordination Office for Polar Prediction (ICO)

Canada

44. Christine Barnard Université Laval

45. Christina Béland Qaujigiartiit Health Research Centre, Climate Change Community Research
 46. Richard Boudreault École Polytechnique Montréal / Board for Polar Knowledge Canada

47. Silvina Carou ECCC, Climate Research Division

48. Ryan Connon Government of the Northwest Territories, Water Management and Monitoring Division

49. Laura Eerkes-Medrano University of Victoria, Northern Weather Research

50. Russell Emery Meteorological Service of Canada, Client Service Operations Atlantic

51. John Falkingham International Ice Chart Working Group, Secretariat

52. Maya Gold Department of Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Global and Northern Affairs/PAME

53. Sara Holzman Government of Nunavut, Climate Change Program

Andreane Lussier Government of Nunavut, Climate Change Secretariat
 Joanna MacDonald Inuit Circumpolar Council, Climate Change and Health Officer

^{56.} Maginda Magendrathajan ECCC, Canadian Centre for Climate Services

57. Shannon Nudds Fisheries and Oceans Canada, Bedford Institute of Oceanography

58. Annika Ogilve Fednav Shipping, Arctic Operations

59. Brian Park Inuvialuit Regional Corporation, Climate Change Program Coordinator

60. William Perrie Bedford Institute of Oceanography

61. Alison Perrin Yukon Research Centre, Northern Climate ExChange

62. Logan Rudkevitch Government of Northwest Territories, Climate Change Information Management Specialist
 63. Bruno Tremblay McGill University, Associate Professor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Sciences

Germany

64. Thomas Krumpen AWI65. Stefan Rösner DWD

Iceland

66. Ingibjörg Jónsdóttir University of Iceland, School of Engineering and Natural Sciences

67. Andri Gunnarsson Landsvirkjun Power

68. Haraldur Olafsson
 69. Ólafur Rögnvaldsson
 70. Einar Sveinbjarnarsson
 Professor University of Iceland
 CEO <u>www.sarweather.com</u>
 Blika Consulting Meterologists

India

71. M. Ravichandran National Centre for Polar and Ocean Research / AntRCC-N

72. Rupa Kumar Kolli International CLIVAR Monsoon Project Office, Indian Institute of Tropical Meteorology

Italy

73. Vito Vitale National Research Council / AntRCC – N

74. Enrico Brugnoli National Research Council

Norway

75. Gunn-Britt Retter Saami Council, Head of Arctic and Environmental

Russia

76. Andrey Popov YamalSPG

77. Aleksandr Kalashnikov Northern Sea Route Administration

78. Nikolai Kondratov Northern (Arctic) Federal University, Arkhangelsk, Associate Professor

79. Ivan Vozhikov Aleut International Association

80. Andey Sharonov Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping

81. Capt. Igor Zlodeev Admiral Makarov State University of Maritime and Inland Shipping, Makarov training centre

Sweden

82. Isabella Grönfeldt SMHI, Ice Service

83. Pasha Karami SMHI, Research department

USA

84. Christine Bassett NOAA Affiliate

85. Uma Bhatt Univ of Alaska Fairbanks, Cooperative Institute for Alaska Research

86. Thomas Cuff NOAA National Weather, Service Office of Observations, director/ IICWG co-chair

87. Robert Grumbine NOAA/PPP SG/ NWS/Environmental Modeling Center

88. Jeff Key NOAA, Supervisory Physical Scientist/ GCW

89. Heather Quilenderino National/Naval Ice Center, director

Abbreviations:

AARI Arctic and Antarctic Research Institute, Roshydromet

AntRCC-N Antarctic Regional Center - Network
DMI Danish Meteorological Institute

ECCC Environment and Climate Change Canada

FMI Finnish Meteorological Institute
IMO Icelandic Meteorological Organization

Hydrometcenter Moscow Hydro meteorological Research Centre of the Russian Federation, Roshydromet

MGO Main Geophysical Observatory, Roshydromet

MSC Meteorological Service of Canada
NMI Norwegian Meteorological Institute

NOAA National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration

RIHMI-WDC All-Russian Research Institute of Hydrometeorological Information-World Data Centre

Roshydromet Russian Federal Service for Hydrometeorology And Environmental Monitoring

SMHI Swedish Meteorological and Hydrological Institute